• Header_Meet-Your-Team

    Ellen Vargas

    Ellen Vargas is a product of the City of Miami Beach Parks and Recreation Department. After moving to Miami Beach from New York, Ellen attended Crespi Park and North Shore Park. Ellen attended Florida State University as a music major and later changed to Parks and Recreation. She spent her summers working for the City of Miami Beach Parks and Recreation Department, so choosing a major she enjoyed came easy to her. “I love coming to work every day. Working with children is the best career anyone could ever ask for." Ellen has worked for the City of Miami Beach for over 24 years. She is fortunate to have called Scott Rakow one of her best friends. “I am grateful to work in a building named in his honor. He was and will always be remembered as someone who had a passion for helping people."



    CONTACTS

    contact
    Ellen Vargas, Park Facility Manager
    P: 305-673-7767 F: 786-394-5451

    evargas@miamibeachfl.gov

     
    Edith Guerra, Recreation Supervisor I
    P: 305-673-7767 F: 786-394-5410

    eguerra@miamibeachfl.gov

     
    Lisa Jay, Recreation Supervisor I
    P: 305-673-7767 F: 786-394-5412

    ljay@miamibeachfl.gov

       
    Odry Carvalho, Recreation Program Supervisor
    P: 305-673-7767

    ocarvalho@miamibeachfl.gov

     
    Tracey Herrera, Recreation Program Supervisor
    P: 305-673-7767 F: 305-673-7725

    therrera@miamibeachfl.gov

     
    Donna Leighton, Recreation Program Supervisor
    P: 305-673-7767 F: 786-394-5418

    dleighton@miamibeachfl.gov

     
    Joe Joe Simmons, Recreation Program Supervisor
    P: 305-673-7767 F: 786-394-5446

    jsimmons@miamibeachfl.gov

     
    Luis Dominguez, Recreation Leader II
    305-673-7767

    ldominguez@miamibeachfl.gov

     
    Jorge Garcia, Recreation Leader II
    305-673-7767

    jorgegarcia2@miamibeachfl.gov

     
    Miguel Luna, Recreation Leader II
    305-673-7767

    mluna@miamibeachfl.gov

     
    Alana Stinson, Recreation Leader II
    305-673-7767

    astinson@miamibeachfl.gov

     
    Gladys Dixon, Pool Manager
    305-673-7767

    gdixon@miamibeachfl.gov

     
    Anthony Scallo, Ice Rink Manager
    305-604-4824

    ascallo@miamibeachfl.gov


    contact Email this page 


facebook twitter youtube flickr scribd (document-sharing website) Subscribe to emails