• Printer Friendly VersionMAYOR & COMMISSIONERS

    The City of Miami Beach is governed by a City Commission/City Manager type government. The City Commission consists of six elected Commissioners and an elected Mayor. Commissioners are elected for a term of four years with a term limit of two terms. Terms are staggered so that half the members of the Commission are elected every two years. The Mayor is elected every two years. The Commission appoints the City Manager, who oversees the City Administration and the City Attorney who oversees the Office of the City Attorney.

    NOTICE: Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to the City of Miami Beach.

    Mayor & Commissioners
    Mayor Philip Levine
    Current term:  2015 - 2017
    First elected:  2013   
    Ph:     305.673.7035
                Email Mayor Philip Levine  
    Mayor’s Aide: 


    Commissioner Micky Steinberg
    Group 1
    Current term:  2013 - 2017
    First elected:  2013 
    Ph:      305.673.7103
                 Contact Commissioner Micky Steinberg
    Commission Aide: Tathiane Trofino
    Email: tathianetrofino@miamibeachfl.gov
    Ph: 305.673.7030 Ext 6087


    Commissioner Michael Grieco

    Commissioner Michael Grieco
    Group 2
    Current term:  2013 - 2017
    First elected:  2013     
    Ph:      305.673.7104

    Email:             Contact Commissioner Michael Grieco
    Commission Aide: Dani Bonini
    Email: danilabonini@miamibeachfl.gov
    Ph: 305.673.7030 Ext 6457


    Commissioner Joy Malakoff


    Commissioner Joy Malakoff
    Group 3 
    Current term:  2013-2017
    First elected:  2013   
    Ph:     305.673.7106
    Email:             Commissioner Joy Malakoff

    Commission Aide: Bonnie Stewart
    Email: bonniestewart@miamibeachfl.gov
    Ph: 305.673.7030 Ext 6142


    Kristen Rosen Gonzalez


    Commissioner Kristen Rosen Gonzalez
    Group 4
    Current Term:  2015 - 2019
    First Elected:  2015     
                 Commissioner Kristen Rosen Gonzalez

    Ricky Arriola Profile Pic

    Commissioner Ricky Arriola
    Group 5
    Current Term:  2015 - 2019
    First Elected:   2015    
    Email:             erickchiroles@miamibeachfl.gov

    Commission Aide: Erick Chiroles
    Email: erickchiroles@miamibeachfl.gov
    Ph: 305.673.7030 Ext 6274

    John Elizabeth Aleman

    Commissioner John Elizabeth Alemán
    Group 6
    Current Term:  2015 - 2019
    First Elected:   2015    
    Ph:      305.673.7102
                 Contact Commissioner John Elizabeth Aleman
    Commission Aide: Cilia Maria Ruiz-Paz
    Email: cmruiz-paz@miamibeachfl.gov
    Ph: 305.673.7030 Ext 6437
facebook twitter youtube flickr scribd (document-sharing website) Subscribe to emails